ARIPO is the Intellectual Property Office for which most of the members are English speaking countries. Currently nine (09) member states may be designated in the application namely: Botswana, Lesotho, Liberia, Uganda, Zimbabwe, Tanzania-Mainland, Malawi, Namibia and Swaziland.

Trademark Registration


  • Information of applicant: name, address, and nationality.
  • Simply signed Power of Attorney.
  • A certified copy of priority application (if claimed).
  • Classes and specification of goods/services.
  • A copy of the trademark.
  • Certified Priority Documents (if claimed)
Time for a trademark registration: 12 Months

For registration fees, POA/DOA forms, trademark renewal, patent/design annuity, assignment, license, opposition, enforcement,litigation or other inquiries, please email us at:

Copyright 2018 Alotaishan Intellectual Property and Technology Law Firm. All rights Reserved.